We all know that this summer in Western New York has been a very dry one.

I’m often asked by my clients about some of the skin care products that I use.  So I’m going to blog about it this week.  My new great find this summer is Borghese Body/ Hand Lotions.  My skin is often very dry because of the summer heat, so it’s hard for me to find products that help control the drying and painful cracking of my hands and various parts of my body.  Borghese is a lightweight cream.  It doesn’t leave my skin with a greasy feeling.  It penetrates into the skin at a fast rate and helps restore the much needed moisture back into my skin. It lasts for hours and hours.

This product is smooth and has a light scent that isn’t over powering. It has a scent of peppermint, rosemary, lavender and geranium oils.

I recommend that you use Borghese lotion over your entire body.  I use it after I shower and concentrate on my worst problem areas, my hands, feet, elbows and legs. It’s such a sheer light lotion that I only need to apply it once a day.

After trying so many hand creams-this is by far the best-hands down (no pun intended). It lasts on your hands and body for a long time, even after hand-washing.

 

Borghese can be purchased at Macy’s, Evine, Amazon and many more online stores.  You be the judge and try it for yourself!

 

