Tags

, , , ,

This past weekend, I was in NYC for some business and decided to do something that I normally don’t have time to do: sight see!

I try and ask God on a regular basis for confirmation that He is around me, especially when I travel. I checked into the hotel late at night so I didn’t have a chance to look around. But, when I left the hotel the next day, directly out the front door, I saw this sign for a play, entitled “Hand To God.” Now, if that isn’t a sign, I don’t know what is! What do I always say? There is no such thing as coincidence.

Hand to God

 

 

 

 

It goes without saying, but I had to stop and visit Carlo’s Bakery: the Cake Boss himself! I can’t believe that in all the times that I have been to NYC, I have never been to the bakery. I can attest first hand…that it was delicious. I had an eclair, and it was by far one of the best that I have ever had. Here is a pic of me and Buddy – okay, well it’s a cut out- but why not? When in Rome…

Carlos Bakery   carlos bakery

We made a quick stop at BB King’s Blues Club and Grill…fried chicken and collard greens..the perfect combo of soul food.

bbking

Now, had to pop over to Times Square to check out all of the hustle and bustle

times square

followed by a quick trip to  Madame Tussauds Wax Museum.  On a quick psychic-related note, you can pick up vibrations from the wax figures, like Morgan Freeman’s figure as shown below. Because the intention is there to connect with that person, I was able to pick up on psychic information.

Thanks everyone for reading. Will see you for next week’s blog!

 

 

 

