Tags

, , , , , , , ,

One of my favorite events of the year is the Allentown Art Festival in Buffalo! I never miss the fest, I go rain or shine. Too bad, it poured this year. Needless to say, I met some great artists, some local, and some national.

Check out DaNisha for unique ceramics, sculptures, bronze work and more! Love, love, love the emphasis on animals and nature.

 

DaNisha Sculpture

DaNisha Sculpture

danisha1

 

 

Next, take a look at Buffalo local Matt Daggett for his digital photography and paintings. Love his use of color! Definitely check out Facebook for updated work. Beautiful!

Matt Daggett

Daggett Designs

matt1

 

 

The mask man himself Richard Thompson shows off his leather masks from inspiration around the globe. You can truly see culture embodied in his work.

Mr Hide Leather

Mr. Hide Leather

owlmask

 

 

Art is such a great way to connect with people. In my travels, I have had the opportunity to meet wonderful artists from around the world. One of my favorite aspects of the art festival is the chance that I may run into an artist(s) that I had met previously in another city!

I always tell people that all forms of art hold a special place in my heart. I have used my ability to draw “psychic portraits” to help in law enforcement cases, such as missing person or criminal cases. By mediating and tuning into the spirit world, I can pull  specific details and draw them on paper. If I am tuning in to find a missing person, I can draw out the location where the person is or in a criminal case, can draw the face, down to detail, of the perpetrator.

See the photo above of the masks? Here is a quick fact about the history of masks.These beak like masks were originally part of the “Plague Doctor’s Costume.” During the  Plague in 1656, which affected hundreds of thousands in Italy, the “plague doctor” was known to wear this bird-like mask, along with an overcoat, wide brimmed hat, cane, and gloves. During this period of history, this disease was thought to have been spread through noxious smells. This bird like mask had a chamber that would hold spices, flowers, or herbs. The aromatic, pleasant smells were thought to cancel out the noxious smells, and thus, stop the spread of disease. Obviously, this was before the “germ theory” came into account!

Anyways, thanks for stopping by and for reading! Please, check out some of my favorite artists that are linked above!

 

